Little link round-up

Ta-Nehisi Coates from the Atlantic writes about Edith Wharton, The Age of Awesome

Eclectric Eccentric reviews Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s feminist fable Herland

Robert Ebert asks if anyone wants to be well read anymore.  I won’t start going on about the politics of canon formation here.  Read whatever you find meaningful, I say.

Speaking of which, from the Hathor Legacy, a list of feminist ‘sword, sorcery and sandal‘ books.

Female artists on tumblr, mainly a certain kind of NSFW female artist I should add.

Happy birthday to George Takei, Star Trek actor and gay rights activist.

From Tor.com, a post about a movie called Zardoz which I haven’t seen, but really, really must one of these days

One thought on “Little link round-up

  1. I very much enjoyed that Hathor Legacy post – thanks for the link. Reminds me of the hours and hours I spent as a preteen hunting down and plowing through volumes of Sword and Sorceress, Marion Zimmer Bradley’s anthologies of mostly mediocre, frequently lurid, still awesome sword ‘n’ sorcery fantasy with Strong Female Characters. Both the Tiger & Del and Tarma & Kethry series that the blogger includes in the article actually originated in those anthologies.

Comments are closed.