ED and Clothes

I spent some time today removing all the clothes that I suspect will trigger my eating disorder from my wardrobe and packing them away in a bag out of sight for the time being.  I decided to do this following a hideous morning last week when I woke up with the ED turned up to 10 and tried on about 5 different outfits.  I was starting to get really panicky and hysterical and wondering if I’d be able to leave the house and go to work at all.  Fortunately my partner stayed calm and helped me through it and we found something tolerable.  By reducing my clothing options to ones that are fairly safe, I’m hoping to prevent another morning of this kind.  I’m also hoping that the weather will get colder soon because I would feel a lot more comfortable in sweaters at the moment, but it’s still a little warm for them.

